Home/Support/Support Forum/usb Xbee3 Zigbee 3.0 device discovering error
Welcome to Digi Forum, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

usb Xbee3 Zigbee 3.0 device discovering error

0 votes
Hi all,

I'm an absolute beginner (with Xbee).

I'm trying to discover devices with the USB Xbee3 dongle (XB3-24 family), running firmware 100B (on all devices). I have two Xbees 3 one as network role Network form (coordinator), one as join network and the USB Dongle mention above as join network.

Both Xbees are connected and communicating. All good with those.

The problem is, when I want to use the USB donge to discover devices, so I could access the network without USB cables... When I try to discover devices on the dongle through (XCTU), immediately I get the error: device discovering -> status error. I can write configurations to the dongle without any problems. Except discovery devices, it's functioning correct.

So firmware is 100B, WIN10, XTCU v6.5.5.

I tried to downgrade firmware, without success.

Any help would be appreciated.
asked Apr 9 in USB by cmare New to the Community (2 points)

Please log in or register to answer this question.

3 Answers

0 votes
You can only have one coordinator. All other radios must be configured as a router or end device. You also need to have the radio connected to the PC in API mode for the Remote network discovery to work.
answered Apr 9 by mvut Veteran of the Digi Community (14,297 points)
Thanks for the answer.

Maybe I didn't expaine well enough.

One Xbee is router, one router and the usb dongle as end device. They all in API mode.

The usb dongle throws an status error, when I click the discover network. When I start discover network on both other xbees they see each other, but not the dongle.
0 votes