The blinking assoc light without any meaningful association is apparently a Digi 'Feature'. It means that the Router THINKS it has associated with a network, because it is pretending that it is still associated with the last network that it actually did associate with. And it will happily do this forever, unless you have set the network timeout to a non-zero number. The number is the timeout in MINUTES, not seconds, so even if you change it from zero, you may be waiting A WHILE.
When you hit the button on the wall router, it restores the device to factory defaults. This means ZS=0, and any timeout changes that you have added will be lost. If you want to see the Router with anything - the Connectport web page, or anything else, it, too, must be changed to ZS=0.
You cannot directly see the settings of a wall router from XCTU. It has to be associated with a device that is directly connected to the computer.